travel · Uncategorized

Take a Break!

Hola,

Take a Break! And I don’t just mean the Hamilton song ;)!

Over spring break my sister and I took a trip to Austin, Texas! I am not a huge fan of traveling, but the trip was so much fun! I learned that it is awesome to take a break from your everyday life and have an adventure! While I was away, I did not worry about anything from my life back home, but I still felt connected to it. I think traveling once is a while is a great way to have a relaxing time and experience other parts of the world. Also while there, it is nice to acknowledge how lucky you are. How lucky you are to have time to take a break, and how lucky you are to LET yourself take a break. Many people do not go out of their comfort zone because of money or time. You can always make money, but you cannot get time back. Plus, the more you step out of your comfort zone, you become more comfortable in different places!

The people in Texas were so polite and the food was so fresh! It was a different change from where I currently live. I love my hometown, but it was a nice break! I would not go traveling too often, but every once in a while, it is a great change! Also, it was nice to be somewhere warm while the snow came back at home :)! The air felt so fresh and I excepted the downtown area to be like Chicago’s downtown, but it was not like that at all! There was barely any people compared to Chicago and the people running their business actually seemed to care about it and their customers! I also expected people to have country accents, but that was not the case at all! The had “regular” American accents. Many things in life are never what you expect!

Also, the cheese was great! We ate cheese plates at a few different restaurants. They were all super yummy! By far the craziest was the mushroom cheese that was aged in a cave! It smelled like poop, but the taste was delicious!  Also I tried my first acai bowl, it was super yummy! At the same food truck, we tried Brazilian cheese balls. Plus some Thai rolled ice cream at another! The food their was so fresh and different! It was a nice break! Also I eat an apple everyday, and they were humongous there! They were sooooo good!

I am super happy and lucky to have had this experience! Here’s to more “breaks” in the future!

Espero que usted coma queso!!!!!!!!

~Bethany!

Leave a Reply

