Language Learning

Ways to Learn Languages

Hola,

There are many ways to learn a language. I like to be inspired by different books about language learning to get myself motivated. One really good book is “Fluent in 3 Months” by Benny the Irish Polyglot. His story is really interesting and his process for language learning is unique!

The way I most like the study Spanish is writing words over and over again, or just studying the material a lot. Going over irregulars a bunch of time just makes them stick eventually. One way I really like to practice different languages is through Duolingo! This is a great, free app that allows you to language learn anywhere. It is available for mobile devices and on the internet. I play mostly on the phone, but the website version is fun too because you can type quicker! 🙂 I have been playing this game on a streak of 400+ days right now and I never get tired of it!

One way I just found to practice anything you are studying is Quizlet. I have used this website before with different people’s study material, but when you make your own it is a super fun way to practice material. It really helps for learning languages because it pronounces the words for you and there is spelling, matching, and all sorts of fun things to do. I am definitely going to be using this site in the upcoming school year!

There are many more ways to learn languages, but these two are just my favorite and most convenient! If you want to read up on more ways to learn languages, then read “Fluent in 3 Months” or visit the website for great language learning inspiration!

~Bethany

Leave a Reply

